Call for Entries


Young Photographer's Show 2016 


SlowExposures is pleased to release the 2016 Call for Entries for the Young Photographers Show to be held in conjunction with the 14th annual photography festival that celebrates the rural American South. The theme for 2016 is "Country Backroads" and students from across Georgia (public, private or homeschooled) are encouraged to submit up to three digital photos by going to the link below.

There are three divisions:   Elementary (grades K - 5), Middle School (grades 6 - 8) and High School (grades 9 - 12). Students should enter the division in which they are enrolled on September 1, 2016.  Dr. Dan Dunnahoo of Zebulon, Georgia is this year's judge.  He will pick 15 photos for each division and award first, second, and third places.  The show will hang at the R.F. Strickland Center from September 15 - 18 with a Reception for the photographers on Sunday, September 18th.


The deadline for entering is August 1, 2016.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.